About Zilla Panchayat :

The Zilla Panchayat (ZP), Haveri came into existence subsequent to formation of Haveri district in the year 1997. Haveri Zilla Panchayat is formed as per the Karnataka Panchayat Raj Act 1993 which implements decentralized planning and programme implementations at the grass root level. As per the Karnataka Panchayat Raj Act. Three tire system Administration have been introduced, i.e., Zilla Panchayats, Taluk Panchayats, Grama Panchayats at District, Taluk and village level respectively.
Haveri Zilla Panchayat have elected Body consisting of 32 elected members and administrative body consisting of administration staff in different section like Development, Administration, Planning, Accounts, DRDA & Council.

Elected body is formed by
1. 32 members are elected from geographically demarcated Zilla Panchayath constituencies from the rural areas. The term of elected members is 5 years.
2. Member of Parliament representing the MP constituencies in the district
3. Members of State Legislative Assembly and State Legislative Council representing the district.
4. The Presidents of 7 Taluka Panchayats of the District.

ADHYAKSHA is being selected by the members of Zilla Panchayath. The Adhyaksha is the head of the Zilla Panchayath and he is a chair person of the different Zilla Panchayat Meetings like General Body etc.


Name: Sri. Kotreshapa Baseganni
Address: Zilla Panchayat haveri
Contact No:
    Mobile : 9448110085
    Office : 08375 249046 Fax. : 08375 239046/37
e-mail : h_president@rediffmail.com

UPAADHYAKSHA  is elected by the members of the Zilla Panchayat. The Upadhyaksha is deputy to the Adhyaksha, and he discharge duties in the absence of Adhyaksha & he is the chair person to the General Standing Committee of Zilla Panchayat. 


Name: Smt. Mumtajabi Moulasab Tadas
Address: Zilla Panchayat Haveri
Contact No:
    Mobile: 9449154580, 9482177580
    Office: 08375-249047
e-mail : vphaveri@gmail.com

STANDING COMMITTEES To facilitate greater discussion in the functioning of zilla panchayat , 5 standing committees have been formed. Each standing Committee consists of zilla panchayat members not exceeding seven in number including the chairman, who are elected by the zilla panchayat from among the elected members.

Planning,  Finance & Accounts
General Standing
Agriculture and Industry
Education and Health
Social  Justice Committee

TERM OF OFFICE The members of the Committees are elected from the directly elected members of the zilla panchayat. The term of the Adhyaksha, the Upadhyaksha, and all the 5 standing committee is 20 Months.

Administrative Structure :


Chief Executive Officer



Deputy Secretary Administration, Development & Council

Chief Planning Officer


Chief Accounts Officer

Project Director DRDA


For smooth functioning & administration of the Zilla Panchayath office , an officer designated as Chief Executive Officer (CEO) is appointed by the state government to carry out administration of Zilla Panchayath smoothly. The rank of Chief Executive Officer is not below the rank of Deputy Commissioner of a district. Chief Executive Officer is designated head of department for all the department offices within the Zilla Panchayath.



Chief Executive Officer
Zilla Panchayat Haveri

Address: DC Office Complex, Zilla Panchayat Haveri
Contact No:
    Mobile 9480868000
    Office 08375-249031/249032

Sections of Zilla Panchayat:

Development, Administration & Council Section:

This section is headed by Deputy Secretary. This section is concerned with execution of all rural development schemes, Water supply schemes, Minor irrigation works, road works, and the Administration Section is concerned with the establishment issues and general administration of all the departments within Zilla Panchayath.

Calling of meetings and drawing of proceedings of the General Body meetings etc., are being discharged by the Council Section.

Planning Section:

Headed by the Chief Planning Officer and it looks after formulation of Annual Draft Plan, formulation of action plan for different development schemes & monitoring & evaluation of schemes

Accounts Section:

This section is headed by Chief Accounts Officer, and is responsible for receipts and releases of funds regarding all departments and various development schemes. Also this section is involved in taking up audit of all the departments coming under Zilla Panchayath.

DRDA Section:

This section is headed by Project Director, D.R.D.A. who takes care of Poverty Alleviation programmes and Self Employment Schemes in the district.


  On This Page...  
bullet About Zilla Panchayat
bullet Administrative Structure
bullet Sections of Zilla Panchayat: